Online se message chat
Once you delete a message or a conversation, it is gone forever. To archive a conversation, you will need to see the full conversation, click the cogwheel button and select the ‘Archive’ option. If you want to retrieve an archived conversation, you will need to look at the left side of your screen, where your inbox messages are listed.
You will see your Inbox, Other and a bit to the right there is a ‘More’ option. Voila, you can now see all of your archived messages. Now you know how to delete text messages on Facebook chat, as well as how to delete entire conversations or archive them.
Hopefully you find this guide useful and share it with your friends.
But on Google Chrome, you can do this with the help of a Facebook extension. It is not an extension, it is just an action that we can add to Chrome. It deletes all the messages on Facebook and shows a confirmation message after finishing.
The window will instantly have no messages, but everything is still there if you go to see the full conversation.
Keep in mind that this does not delete any messages How To Archive a Conversation Definitely not. You can hide messages by archiving them, but they won’t actually disappear for good.
In this big chat window, find the cogwheel once more and click on ‘Delete conversation…’ You will be prompted if you want to complete this action and notified that it cannot be undone.
Click on ‘Delete Conversation’ if you are sure that you want to delete everything.